Flip the Gallery

Call for Artists

Living Arts of Tulsa is "flipping" the gallery during this COVID-19 pandemic as a way to encourage students and creatives alike to engage with the arts from their homes. We are going to be offering programming online through various platforms as a way to encourage people to create on their own time - in their own space.

Artists - PLEASE join us on this adventure, as we reach out to our community and bond together during these trying times.

For questions or specific program dates, please email Jessica at education@livingarts.org.
For media-related questions, please email Sina at admin@livingarts.org

Social Media

We know social distancing and can get boring but we are making it our mission these next few weeks to provide engaging, educational, and fun content!

PLEASE TAG US in any photos or videos you post this week doing these fun activities! We want to see what you are doing to stay creative at home!

Please visit our Facebook Page and Instagram for more content!

Facebook: @LivingArtsofTulsa

Instagram: @livingarts_tulsa

Week One

Monday, March 23 - New Arts Bingo
Tuesday, March 24 - Archival Video (Virginia Myers) + Crafts To Do at Home
Thursday, March 26 - Archival Video (24 Hour Video Race // 2015)
Friday, March 27 - Mindful Meditation with Jeff Krisman (6:30 PM via Zoom)
Saturday, March 28 - Painting Lesson with Scott Taylor (2:00 PM via Facebook Live)

Week Two

Wednesday, April 1 - Quarantine Concert with Hot Toast (4:00 PM via Facebook Live)
Thursday, April 2 - Archival Video (24 Hour Video Race // 2016) + Recreate Famous Art at Home 
Friday, April 3 - Art21 Videos
Saturday, April 4 - You Can Collage with Elisa Vandersloot (2:00 PM via Facebook Live)
Sunday, April 5 - Member Artist Erica Royal (Good Deeds & Random Acts of Kindness during COVID-19

Week Three

Wednesday, April 8 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:00 PM via Zoom) + Channel 8 Interview
Thursday, April 9 - Living Arts Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, April 10 - Fluxus Actions (Staff Recommended) 
Saturday, April 11 - Mixed Media Art Lesson with Honey Wilson (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) 

Week Four

Tuesday, April 14 - Marble Paper Art 
Wednesday, April 15 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:00 PM via Zoom) + Call for Art: Quarantine Art Showcase 
Thursday, April 16 - Archival Video (New Genre Footage) + Earth Day Crafts
Saturday, April 18 - Gallery Yoga (11:30 AM via Zoom) + Poetry Lesson with Phetote (4:00 PM via Facebook Video) 

Week Five

Monday, April 20 - Yarn Dolls
Wednesday, April 22 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:00 PM via Zoom) + Scott Taylor Live Painting (7:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Thursday, April 23 - Tin Foil Art + Living Arts Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, April 24 - Yarn Monsters + Archival Video (New Genre Footage
Saturday, April 25 - Visual Art Lesson with Taylor Painter-Wolfe (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) 

Week Six

Tuesday, April 28 - Salt Painting + Ray Short Podcast 
Wednesday, April 29 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:15 PM via Zoom) 
Thursday, April 30 - Archival Video (New Genre Footage
Saturday, May 2 - Visual Art Lesson with Cristiana Prado (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) + ArtCar Porch Parade at 2:00 PM
Sunday, May 3 - ArtCar Porch Parade at 2:00 PM 

Week Seven

Wednesday, May 6 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:15 PM via Zoom) + Art21 Video 
Thursday, May 7 - Pulled String Art + Living Arts Happy Hour (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, May 8 - Archival Video (Tatsuyani Gong Orchestra
Saturday, May 9 - Gallery Yoga (11:30 AM via Zoom) + Virtual Art Lesson with Erica Royal (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) 

Week Eight

Tuesday, May 12 - DIY Fairy Jar + Hector Beven Podcast 
Wednesday, May 13 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:15 PM via Zoom) 
Thursday, May 14 - Archival Video (2011 24 Hour Video Race Catagory Winner
Friday, May 15 - Colorful Painted Paper Plate Flowers 
Saturday, May 16 - Gallery Yoga (11:30 AM via Zoom) + Virtual Art Lesson with Rainbow (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) 

Week Nine

Monday, May 18 - Nature Art Bags
Tuesday, May 19 - Bubble Wrap Printing + Drew Davis Podcast 
Wednesday, May 20 - Yoga with Rachel (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Gallery Window Painting Time-lapse
Thursday, May 21 - Living Arts Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, May 22 - Archival Video (Car Wash Performance) + Paper Weaving + Art21 Video 
Saturday, May 23 - Virtual Art Lesson (Disney How-to Draw Elsa) 

Week Ten

Monday, May 25 - How to Make Ice Chalk
Tuesday, May 26 - Abstract Window Art + Jave Yoshimoto Podcast 
Wednesday, May 27 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:15 PM via Zoom) + Art21 Video  
Thursday, May 28 - Archival Video (TBA) 
Friday, May 29 - Cookie Cutter Art
Saturday, May 30 - Visual Art Lesson (TBA)