Flip the Gallery

Social Media

Facebook: @LivingArtsofTulsa

Instagram: @livingarts_tulsa

Week One

Monday, March 23 - New Arts Bingo
Tuesday, March 24 - Archival Video (Virginia Myers) + Crafts To Do at Home
Thursday, March 26 - Archival Video (24 Hour Video Race // 2015)
Friday, March 27 - Mindful Meditation with Jeff Krisman (6:30 PM via Zoom)
Saturday, March 28 - Painting Lesson with Scott Taylor (2:00 PM via Facebook Live)

Week Two

Wednesday, April 1 - Quarantine Concert with Hot Toast (4:00 PM via Facebook Live)
Thursday, April 2 - Archival Video (24 Hour Video Race // 2016) + Recreate Famous Art at Home 
Friday, April 3 - Art21 Videos
Saturday, April 4 - You Can Collage with Elisa Vandersloot (2:00 PM via Facebook Live)
Sunday, April 5 - Member Artist Erica Royal (Good Deeds & Random Acts of Kindness during COVID-19

Week Three

Wednesday, April 8 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:00 PM via Zoom) + Channel 8 Interview
Thursday, April 9 - Living Arts Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, April 10 - Fluxus Actions (Staff Recommended) 
Saturday, April 11 - Mixed Media Art Lesson with Honey Wilson (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) 

Week Four

Tuesday, April 14 - Marble Paper Art 
Wednesday, April 15 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:00 PM via Zoom) + Call for Art: Quarantine Art Showcase 
Thursday, April 16 - Archival Video (New Genre Footage) + Earth Day Crafts
Saturday, April 18 - Gallery Yoga (11:30 AM via Zoom) + Poetry Lesson with Phetote (4:00 PM via Facebook Video) 

Week Five

Monday, April 20 - Yarn Dolls
Wednesday, April 22 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:00 PM via Zoom) + Scott Taylor Live Painting (7:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Thursday, April 23 - Tin Foil Art + Living Arts Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, April 24 - Yarn Monsters + Archival Video (New Genre Footage
Saturday, April 25 - Visual Art Lesson with Taylor Painter-Wolfe (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) 

Week Six

Tuesday, April 28 - Salt Painting + Ray Short Podcast 
Wednesday, April 29 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:15 PM via Zoom) 
Thursday, April 30 - Archival Video (New Genre Footage
Saturday, May 2 - Visual Art Lesson with Cristiana Prado (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) + ArtCar Porch Parade at 2:00 PM
Sunday, May 3 - ArtCar Porch Parade at 2:00 PM 

Week Seven

Wednesday, May 6 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:15 PM via Zoom) + Art21 Video 
Thursday, May 7 - Pulled String Art + Living Arts Happy Hour (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, May 8 - Archival Video (Tatsuyani Gong Orchestra
Saturday, May 9 - Gallery Yoga (11:30 AM via Zoom) + Virtual Art Lesson with Erica Royal (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) 

Week Eight

Tuesday, May 12 - DIY Fairy Jar + Hector Beven Podcast 
Wednesday, May 13 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:15 PM via Zoom) 
Thursday, May 14 - Archival Video (2011 24 Hour Video Race Catagory Winner
Saturday, May 16 - Gallery Yoga (11:30 AM via Zoom) + Virtual Art Lesson with Rainbow (2:00 PM via Facebook Live) 

Week Nine

Monday, May 18 - Nature Art Bugs
Tuesday, May 19 - Bubble Wrap Printing + Drew Davis Podcast 
Wednesday, May 20 - Yoga with Rachel (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Gallery Window Painting Time-lapse
Thursday, May 21 - Living Arts Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, May 22 - Archival Video (Car Wash Performance) + Paper Weaving + Art21 Video 
Saturday, May 23 - Virtual Art Lesson (Disney How-to Draw Elsa

Week Ten

Monday, May 25 - How to Make Ice Chalk
Wednesday, May 27 - Mindful Mediation with Jeff Krisman (12:15 PM via Zoom) + Art21 Video
Thursday, May 28 - Archival Video (Taxdermia Performance
Friday, May 29 - Cookie Cutter Art
Saturday, May 30 - Visual Art Lesson (Yoga with Rachel

Week Eleven

Monday, June 1 - Pointillism Art 
Wednesday, June 3 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Ariana Jakub) + Paper Plate Dinosaur + May First Friday Panel Discussion Podcast
Thursday, June 4 - Macrame Feathers + Living Arts Happy Hour 
Friday, June 5 - Virtual First Friday 
Saturday, June 6 - Visual Art Lesson (How to Make Fluffy Slime

Week Twelve

Monday, June 8 - Face Art Collage 
Wednesday, June 10 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Tony Brinkley
Friday, June 12 - Bark Craft 
Saturday, June 13  - Visual Art Lesson (Disney Drawing Lesson

Week Thirteen

Monday, June 15 - Scavenger Hunt
Tuesday, June 16 - Picasso Collage + Gabriel Rojas Podcast 
Wednesday, June 17 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Scott Taylor
Thursday, June 18 - Archival Footage + Gallery Windows 
Friday, June 19 - New Arts Bingo 
Saturday, June 20  - Virtual Art Lesson (Wearable Collage with Elisa Vandersloot

Week Fourteen

Monday, June 22 - Monochrome Printing 
Wednesday, June 24 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Nora Miller
Thursday, June 25 - Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, June 26 - Art21 Video 
Saturday, June 27  - Yoga Session (11:30 AM via Zoom with Ayngel) + Virtual Art Lesson (Chalk Mural Time-Lapse with Alethea Morris

Week Fifteen

Tuesday, June 30 - Podcast (Blake Dean
Wednesday, July 01 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Carlos Bejarano
Thursday, July 02 - Archive Footage (Justin Cooper - CANOPY) + Firework Craft 
Friday, July 03 - Virtual/In-Person First Friday (Quarantine Art Showcase) 
Saturday, July 04  - Virtual Art Lesson (How to Build an Instrumental Song on Logic with Koan Morris

Week Sixteen

Monday, July 06 - Tie Dye Bookmarks 
Tuesday, July 07 - Art21 Video + Podcast (Taylor Painter-Wolfe
Wednesday, July 08 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Ranan Gangel
Thursday, July 09 - Art21 Video + Happy Hour with Heather Duncan (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Saturday, July 11  - Virtual Art Lesson (How to Make a Scarecrow with Anis McLin-Morris

Week Seventeen

Monday, July 13 - Button Art
Tuesday, July 14 - Art21 Video + Podcast Channel 
Wednesday, July 15 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Ebony Easiley
Thursday, July 16 - Archival Footage (ArtCore Studios Spring 2016 Relative Nature 3/9/16)  
Friday, July 17 - Yarn Covered Vase 
Saturday, July 18  - Virtual Art Lesson (How to Make Bath Bombs with Alethea Morris

Week Eighteen

Monday, July 20 - How to Make Owl Puppets 
Tuesday, July 21 - Art21 Video + Podcast Channel 
Wednesday, July 22 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Merritt Wakefield) 
Thursday, July 23 - Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Archival Video
Friday, July 24 - Tattoo Vase Craft + Artist Workshop with Diane Salamon (6:00 PM via Zoom) 
Saturday, July 25  - Saturday Yoga with Rachel (10:00 AM via Zoom) + Quarantine Panel Discussion (10:30 AM via Zoom) + Virtual Art Lesson (How to Make Symmetrical Art on Autodesk Sketchbook with Jonathan Morris)  

Week Nineteen

Monday, July 27 - DIY Foam Paint 
Tuesday, July 28 - Art21 Video + Podcast (Diane Salamon)  
Wednesday, July 29 - Yoga Session (12:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Board Spotlight (Subha Sridharan) 
Thursday, July 30 - OAC Cares Post + New Arts Summer Camp Session 5 with Michael Palazzo Application  
Friday, July 31 - Funny Face Flipbook + Artist Workshop Part 2 with Diane Salamon (6:00 PM via Zoom) 
Saturday, August 1  - Virtual Art Lesson (How to Make Wind Chimes with Alethea Morris)  

Week Twenty

Monday, August 3 - Button Fish Craft
Tuesday, August 4 - Art21 Video + Podcast (Linda Dunbar)
Wednesday, August 5 - Yoga Session (5:00 PM via Facebook Live
Thursday, August 6 - Happy Hour with Chris Henson (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) + Archival Video (New Project)  
Friday, August 7 - August First Friday (In-Person & Virtual Art Crawl) & (Peter Hay Exhibition
Saturday, August 8  - Virtual Art Lesson (How to Make 3D Art with Jonathan Morris)  

Week Twenty-One

Monday, August 10 - Paper Snake Craft 
Tuesday, August 11 - Art21 Video + Podcast (Cara Cox)
Wednesday, August 12 - Yoga Session (5:00 PM via Facebook Live
Thursday, August 13 - Archival Video 
Friday, August 14 - Cardboard Animal Craft 
Saturday, August 15  - Virtual Art Lesson (How to Acrylic Pour with Alethea Morris)  

Week Twenty-Two

Monday, August 17 - Origami Bookmarks 
Tuesday, August 18 - Art21 Video + Podcast (Peter Hay)
Wednesday, August 19 - Yoga Session (5:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Thursday, August 20 - Archival Video + Living Arts Happy Hour (4:00 PM via Facebook Live) 
Friday, August 21 - Handprint Unicorns 
Saturday, August 22  - Gallery Yoga (11:30 AM via Zoom Link) + Virtual Art Lesson (Drawing Lesson) 

Week Twenty-Three

Monday, August 24 - Lion King Inspired Craft 
Tuesday, August 25 - Art21 Video + Podcast (Spencer Plumlee) 
Wednesday, August 26 - Yoga with Rachel Calvert (via Facebook Live at 5:00 PM) + Board Spotlight 
Thursday, August 27 - Archival Video 
Friday, August 29 - Q-Tip Flowers 

Week Twenty-Four

Monday, August 31 - Bottle Cap Turtles 
Tuesday, September 1 - Podcast (Cristiana Prado) 
Wednesday, September 2 - Art21 Video + Board Spotlight 
Thursday, September 3 - Happy Hour with Chris Henson (via Facebook Live at 4:00 PM) 
Friday, September 4 - First Friday 
Saturday, September 5  - Virtual Art Lesson (Tony A. Tiger)